John's Micro.Blog

Follow @JohnBrady on Micro.blog.

Converts and “cradle” believers.

Sometimes I feel a little envious of those who came to God at a conscious age. Such people have a livelier faith, and it’s easier for them to convey the faith to others, as they have the experience of acquiring it. Personally, I find it extremely difficult to talk with people who don’t belong to the Church yet, because I’ve never thought like them. On the other hand, most people who came to God at a conscious age regret that they weren’t churched from childhood. They understand that many mistakes, many sins could have been avoided had they gone to Church from an early age. Therefore, I thank God for what I have. The Lord leads everyone in a unique way and gives all what they need for salvation.

interview with Fr Athanasy of Sretensky Monastery